top of page

Croft Silver Band Players & Committee

Cornet Section 

Here are the members of our band.  If you are interested in any of our vacant seats please do get in touch, we would love to hear from you.


Solo Cornet - Phil Rowsell

2nd Man - Sue Williamson

3rd Man - Dave Speedy 

4th Man - Vacant 

Sop - Alec Ellis 

Rep - Otis Jenkinson

2nd Cornet - Wendy Daunt & Rhys Cowsill

3rd Cornet - Dick Catell & Tom King 

tenor horn

Horn Section

Flugel Horn - Melissa Rowsell

Solo Horn - Anne Craddock

1st Horn - Jenny White

2nd Horn - Kate Clark


Euphonium & Baritone Section 

Solo Euphonium - Tina Lewis

2nd Euphonium - Steve Adams 

Solo Baritone - Emily Bromley

2nd Baritone - Jeff Plant & Katrina Dunger


Trombone Section

Solo Trombone - Simon Maher

2nd Trombone - Steve Hoggar 

Bass Trombone - Helen Ruddle 

Bass Player

Bass Section

Solo Eb Bass - Kerry Jenkinson 

2nd Eb Bass - Brian Lewis 

Solo Bb Bass - Paul Oliver 

2nd Bb Bass - Vacant 


Percussion Section 

Gaz Lawrence 

We have vacancies in the percussion section.

 We also have a committee  - the 2023/24 committee is as follows :

President Alex Bland

Chairman Rhys Cowsill

Vice Chair Kate Clark

Band Manager/ Secretary Katrina Dunger

Assistant Band Manager Jeff Plant

Contest Secretary Anne Craddock

Treasurer Evelin Dunger

Librarian Gaz Lawrence

Media Coordinator Kate Clark

Equipment Manager Rhys Cowsill

Welfare Officer Emily Bromley

Training Band Manager Phil Rowsell

Other committee: Brian Lewis, Melissa Rowsell

bottom of page